A fun and engaging way to learn French and English

Ready to take your French or English language skills to the next level? Test your listening comprehension skills with audio and video content from CBC and Radio-Canada. Progress at your own pace and step out of your comfort zone with language challenges. Mauril will help you feel more confident using French or English in any context.

Start learning

How do I learn with Mauril?

Take the placement test

A short placement test will ensure that you begin your learning journey at a level that’s right for you.

Watch, listen and answer

Watch and listen to the video/audio content, answer questions developed by language learning experts, and move on to new levels at your own pace.

Challenge yourself along the way

Test new skills by taking on daily practical challenges, like ordering from a restaurant menu or making a call in the language you are learning. You'll be surprised by the boost of confidence it brings you!

Mauril app

Learn on multiple devices

Getting started with Mauril is easy. Download the app on Apple and Android mobile phones and tablets, or use the website version. Simply create a profile and access your learning journey from any device, whenever and wherever you wish!

Get started

Why learn with Mauril?

You will be exposed to everyday words and expressions and tune your ears to how francophones and anglophones speak from coast to coast. Open doors, develop a sense of community, and challenge yourself with a language learning tool that can be used any time, anywhere! Learn through listening comprehension, using fun and engaging audio and video content from CBC and Radio Canada.

Discover why Mauril is for you

Teachers, use Mauril as a complementary teaching tool

Do you teach English or French as a second language? The free Mauril app can be used to complement your courses and can serve as a tool to immerse your students in whichever language they are learning. The Teachers page provides helpful information on how to make the most of the app.

Take me to the Teachers page

Learn with captivating content from CBC and Radio-Canada

The audio and video content found on Mauril has been sourced from CBC and Radio-Canada’s vast content libraries. This includes recent TV series, documentaries, news reports and podcasts, all of which are tailored for difficulty and learning level.

Discover the full list of shows on Mauril

Immerse yourself in culturally relevant content

Mauril is the kind of language learning app that invites you to jump right in! By watching videos and answering questions, you will activate your listening comprehension skills and you will be exposed to words, expressions and accents from across the country. Each clip has been carefully selected to maximize exposure to Canada’s diverse cultural landscape.

Need help?

Check out our Frequently Asked Questions section. If you don’t see your question answered, you can send a message to mauril@cbc.ca.

Consult the FAQ

Une façon stimulante et divertissante d'apprendre l'anglais et le français

Prêt à améliorer vos compétences en anglais ou en français? Testez vos aptitudes de compréhension orale grâce au contenu audio et vidéo de CBC et Radio-Canada. Progressez à votre rythme et sortez de votre zone de confort en relevant des défis linguistiques au quotidien. Mauril vous aidera à prendre confiance en anglais ou en français, et ce, dans n'importe quel contexte.

Débuter l'apprentissage

Comment apprend-on avec Mauril?

Faites le test de classement

L'application propose un court test de classement qui vous permettra d'amorcer votre parcours d'apprentissage au niveau qui vous convient.

Écoutez et répondez

Écoutez le contenu audio et vidéo, répondez aux questions développées par des experts de l'apprentissage des langues, et passez aux niveaux supérieurs, à votre rythme.

Mettez-vous au défi

Testez vos nouvelles compétences en relevant des défis concrets au quotidien, par exemple en commandant à partir d'un menu de restaurant ou en faisant un appel dans la langue que vous apprenez. Le sentiment de confiance que cela vous apportera vous surprendra!

Application Mauril

Apprenez sur de multiples appareils

C'est facile de commencer à apprendre avec Mauril. Téléchargez l'application en version Apple ou Android sur votre téléphone intelligent ou votre tablette, ou utilisez notre version web sur votre ordinateur. Vous n'avez qu'à créer un profil afin de pouvoir accéder à votre parcours d'apprentissage où et quand vous le voulez!

Débuter

Pourquoi apprendre avec Mauril?

Vous découvrirez des mots et des expressions de tous les jours et habituerez vos oreilles à la façon de parler des francophones et anglophones, d'un océan à l'autre. Ouvrez vos horizons, tissez des liens avec la communauté et mettez-vous au défi avec un outil d'apprentissage des langues qui peut être utilisé où vous le voulez, quand vous le voulez! Apprenez en écoutant du contenu stimulant et divertissant de CBC et Radio-Canada.

Découvrez les avantages de Mauril

Enseignants, utilisez Mauril comme outil pédagogique complémentaire

Vous enseignez l'anglais ou le français langue seconde? L'application gratuite Mauril peut être utilisée en complément de votre matériel et offrir à vos étudiants un outil supplémentaire pour favoriser leur immersion dans leur langue d'apprentissage. Notre page Enseignants offre des renseignements pratiques pour profiter au maximum de l'application.

Consultez la page Enseignants

Apprenez avec du contenu captivant de CBC et Radio-Canada

Le contenu audio et vidéo présenté sur l'application Mauril a été minutieusement sélectionné à partir de la vaste bibliothèque de contenu de CBC et Radio-Canada. Celle-ci comprend des séries télé récentes, des documentaires, des actualités et des balados, classés selon le niveau de difficulté d'apprentissage.

Découvrez la liste complète des émissions sur Mauril

Plongez dans du contenu adapté au contexte culturel canadien

Mauril est une application d'apprentissage des langues qui vous invite à vous jeter à l'eau! En écoutant les vidéos et en répondant aux questions, vous développerez vos aptitudes de compréhension orale tout en vous familiarisant avec des mots et expressions courants ainsi que des accents d'ici. Le contenu a été soigneusement choisi pour maximiser l'exposition au paysage culturel diversifié du Canada.

Besoin d'aide?

Consultez notre Foire aux questions pour obtenir des réponses aux questions les plus fréquemment posées. Si vous ne trouvez pas de réponse à votre question, écrivez-nous à mauril@radio-canada.ca.

Consulter la FAQ